An Elderly Man Undergoing COVID-19 Test at a Centre Photo: Financial Times

Lagos lists COVID-19 test centres as Nigeria’s infection cases total 11, 844

Alexander Davis | ConsumerConnect

In view of the increasing cases of the novel though fatal Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic in Nigeria, Lagos State is considered the epicenter of the recorded cases since the outbreak of the virus in the country.

ConsumerConnect reports the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) stated that of the total 74, 999 people tested so far, Nigeria’s total confirmed cases are 11, 844, with 3, 696 recovered patients and 333 deaths as of Friday, June 5, 2020.

Whereas of the whole figure in the country, Lagos has 5, 542 confirmed cases, 902 discharged patients, and 67 deaths.

Below is the complete list of COVID-19 test centres across Lagos State, courtesy of The Nation:

  1. Ifako Ijaiye Local Government – Ifako Mini Stadium (College Road Beside Ifako Ijaiye General Hospital)
  2. Somolu Local Government – Wright Memorial Primary Health Centre (Emmanuel Street, Somolu)
  3. Ojo Local Government – Ojo PHC (1, Rest House, Ojo)
  4. Eti-Osa Local Government – Ikota Primary School (Lekki-Epe Expressway)
  5. Surulere Local Government – Surulere LG Secretariat (24 Alhaji Masha Road, Surulere)
  6. Kosofe Local Government – Ogudu Area Office (By Ogudu Roundabout, Ogudu Road)
  7. Amuwo Odofin Local Government – Amuwo Odofin LG Secretariat (41 Road, Festac Town)
  8. Ikorodu Local Government – Ita Elewa PHC (Oriwu Road, Ikorodu) / Igbogbo PHC (32, Bola Ahmed Way, Igbogbo)
  9. Lagos Island Local Government – IganIduganran PHC (151/152 Adeniji Adele Road, Lagos Island)
  10. Epe Local Government – Epe PHC (Epe/Ijebu-Ode Expressway, By Oba’s Palace)
  11. Lagos Mainland Local Government – Simpson PHC (1, Glover Road, by Simpson Street, Ebute-Meta)
  12. Ajeromi-Ifelodun Local Government – Akere PHC (106, Baale Street, OluwaAkere)
  13. Ibeju Lekki Local Government – Awoyaya Mayfair Estate (Beside First Bank)
  14. Apapa Local Government – Apapa Iganmu LCDA Secretariat (41, Gaskiya Road, Badia Apapa)
  15. Alimosho Local Government – Bola Ahmed Tinubu PHC (Vulcaniser Bus Stop, Egbeda) / Ipaja mini-stadium (Fela Field, Ipaja) / Rauf Aregbesola PHC (1, Powerline Road, Okunola, Mosan-Okunola) / Meiran PHC (1, Meiran Road, Meiran) / Ijegun PHC (30, Kudeyibu Street, Transformer Bus Stop, Old Isolo Road, Ijegun, along Ejigbo Road / Helen Aderonke PHC (Olorunfunmilayo Primary School, OPC junction, Idimu Bus Stop)
  16. Oshodi Isolo Local Government – Ajibulu PHC (1, Ajibulu Street, Mafoluku, Oshodi)
  17. Ikeja Local Government – Ikeja LG Secretariat (2/3, Obafemi Awolowo Way)
  18. Agege Local Government – Sango PHC (2, Balogun Street, Pen Cinema, Agege)
  19. Badagry Local Government – Ajara Flagship Health Centre (1, Wande Street, Opp. 100 Shops, Ajara Badagry)
  20. Mushin Local Government – Isola Road PHC (Isolo Road, near Zone D Police Command, Mushin / Odi-Olowo LCDA Secretariat (Ilupeju)

    Kindly Share This Story