Menu Close

CBN appoints new Directors, others resign

Mr. Godwin Emefiele, Governor, CBN

Isola Moses

The Management of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has announced the redeployment of Mr. Yusuf Philip Yila, a Director with the Bank and Managing Director, NIRSAL Microfinance Bank (NMFB), to the position of Director, Development Finance Department, with effect from Friday, January 24, 2020.

Sources revealed that Yila succeeds Dr. Mudashiru Olaitan, who retires from the Apex Bank January 26, having attained the statutory retirement age.

Born on November 20, 1972, Yila, joined the services of the Central Bank of Nigeria in June 2011 from Oando Plc where he was General Manager Operations for the downstream business.

He holds a Bachelor of Engineering Degree in Electrical/Electronics Engineering from the Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO).

He is an alumnus of the prestigious Harvard Business School (HBS), Boston, Massachusetts.

He has also attended several executive courses at Oxford, Harvard Kennedy and Northwestern University.

The new Director is married with children.

Other movements announced by the Management include the redeployment of Mr. Kofo Salam-Alada from the Consumer Protection Department to the Legal Services Department.

Mr. Samuel Okojere from the Payment System Management also moved to the Banking Services Department to replace Mr. Dipo Fatokun, who retired from the services of the Bank December 2019.

The CBN Management as well approved the appointment of Mr. Clement Buari as Director, Strategy Management Department; Haruna Mustafa, Director, Consumer Protection; Bello Hassan, Director, Other Financial Institutions’ Supervision Department; Dr. Ozoemena Nnaji, Director, Trade and Exchange Department; and Mr. Musa Itopa Jimoh as Director, Payment System Management.

Meanwhile, Mr. Abubakar Abdullahi Kure has also been appointed Director and Acting Managing Director of the NIRSAL Microfinance Bank.

Kindly Share This Story

Kindly share this story